6 responses to “About Me

  1. I like the links, they are very imformative. I did’nt know very much about Noir films until your blog. However the format of your posts are like reading from a word doc. I would maybe change that. Other than that the color and everything really fits your topic. Good job!

    • I have been trying to figure out how to get my bookmarks into the blog. The links transfer over but the bookmarks are a mystery to me and in those posts I have used quite a few, but I am working on it ha ha.

  2. The color selection is great. I like the feeling of the dark colors with the Noir topic. The top of the blog feels empty to me. It didn’t really spark my interests until I scrolled down further to see the familiar images of some movies and the images of others yet to be discovered. Good writing, but I agree with the first comment that it may present better in a different format. Overall, one of the more interesting blogs.

  3. I love your topic. I am a big fan of Noir. I would suggest putting some spaces between the words in your title. Took me a minute to read it but that could just be me. Also your “about me” in the upper right corner gets a little lost because of the coloring. Other then that, great job. I love the pictures you added.

  4. Very nice! Good job of making a non-linear story have flow to a certain degree. Your writing is real, it isn’t the staged writing that you sometimes find yourself writing for an assignment or trying to censor yourself. That’s my favorite kind of writing. It’s very personal and I really enjoyed it.

    Your blog design suits the 40’s and 50’s style that I think you’re shooting for. I also like that your posts are in their own word document. Good job!

  5. Ben,

    I really enjoyed your blog. The theme, color, and content was seamless. It was very clean and well cut. I enjoyed the content. You write freely, and I really enjoyed you stepping outside of the box. Great job-

Leave a comment